Board of Directors


Chair: Mr. Ron Yager
Vice-Chair: Mr. C.C. Copeland
Secretary/Treasurer: Deacon Mark Coudrain

Mr. Bill Arceneaux

Mrs. Mary Jane Becker

Mr. Greg Buisson

Mrs. Sandra Karcher

Mrs. Betty Lauricella

Mrs. Sybil Morial

Mrs. Jane Nalty

Mr. Dean Powery

Mrs. Sharon Rodi

Mr. Steve Schulkens


WLAE-TV Community Advisory Board

Chair: Mrs. Sybil Morial

Mr. Ed Marshall

Mr. Charles Marsala

Mr. Warren Bell

Mrs. Ana Gershanik

Mr. Jim Dotson

Mr. Richard King

Mr. William Hill


2024 Board Meetings

In compliance with Section 396(k) of the Communications Act, WLAE-TV’s meetings of its governing body, any committee of such governing body, or any advisory body are open to the public. The dates and times of these meetings are preceded by reasonable notice to the public. All persons permitted to attend any meeting of the board, or of any such committee or body, and no person is required, as a condition to attendance at any such meeting, to register such person’s name or to provide any other information.

Meetings are held at 3900 Howard Ave. New Orleans, LA 70125

Wednesday, March 6, 2024 at 12:00 Noon – Board Meeting

Wednesday, August 28, 2024 at 12:00 Noon – Board Meeting

Wednesday, October 30, 2024 at Noon – Community Advisory Board Meeting